top of page

ABOUT UNBELIEVABLE TUTOR

My Background

I am a veteran of the United States Air Force.  I served 4.5 years overseas in the following countries: England, Turkey and Germany.  Upon separating from active duty I attended the University of Arizona and graduated with a Bachelor's of Arts degree in Elementary Education.  Immediately, after graduating I began teaching second grade.  I taught several years in grades kindergarten through third grade.  I resigned from teaching after 15 years to be a caregiver to a family member who was battling cancer.  It was at that time I began my tutoring business.  I have never looked back.  I love my job as a private educator and having the one to one direct instruction with my students is truly a dream job.  It is every teachers' dream to have that individualized time with their students especially the ones who need additional support.  I have had many different jobs beginning at age 16 when I worked at a local fast food restaurant, then on to a video rental store, warehouse and supply in the service, a receptionist at a local construction company, day care, cashier at a grocery store day care and at last a professional, salaried classroom teacher.  Out of all those jobs the only one that I absolutely loved and which brought great joy to my heart was teaching.  And now I have been tutoring for 7 years and it is truly above and beyond the best.  I needed all those years of prior experiences in life to bring me to this point of being able to relate well to others and communicate effectively and establish a method of tutoring that is efficient and productive.  Some of my hobbies include traveling to foreign countries, learning new languages, reading, writing, playing piano, playing the flute, singing, swimming, bike riding, drawing, cooking, gardening and card making.  I have two dogs that I enjoy walking, training and just enjoy.  

Private Tutoring
bottom of page